The Exmoor Pony Society
Guardians of the Breed since 1921 - Conserving and Preserving Exmoor's heritage

01884 839930

Committee May 2017 - May 2018

Member Address Telephone Email
Mrs C Bigge 9 Meadow Park, Molland, South Molton, Devon EX36 3ND 01769 551878 carolbigge(at) Retires May 2018
Mr D Wallace Mounsey Farm, Ashwick, Dulverton, Somerset TA22 9QE 01398 323459 DWallace(at) Retires May 2018
Mrs A Westcott Lower Hookhill, Roadwater, Watchet, Somerset TA23 0QP 07826 247626 lowerhookhill(at) Retires May 2018
Mrs S Burger Blaenmarlais, Llansadwrn, Llanwrda, Carmarthenshire SA19 8NR 01558 685479 sueburger(at) Retires May 2019
Mr M Dewhurst 1 Pickup Brow Cottages, Tockholes Road, Tockholes, Lancashire BB3 0LR 07961 818747 or 01254 478416 m.c.dewhurst(at) Retires May 2019
Mrs V Lamb The Coach House, Warkton, Kettering, Northants. NN16 9XJ 01536 517093 warkton(at) Retires May 2019 (replaced Miss S Harris)
Mr D Brewer 5 Penny Lea, Watchet, Taunton, Somerset TA23 0JE 01984 634172 dbrewer5(at) Retires May 2020
Mrs F Dickson 39 West View, Medomsley Edge, Consett, Co Durham DH8 6PB 07818 215997 f.dickson224(at) Retires May 2020
Mr N Hill 22 Church Road, Ryton on Dunsmore, Coventry CV8 3ET 02476 304854 nchill57(at) Retires May 2020
Mrs G Langdon Bulls Eye, Luckwell Bridge, Wheddon Cross, Minehead, Somerset TA24 7EQ 01643 841330 no email Retires May 2021
Mrs C Phillips Burcombe Moor Farm, Rose Ash, South Molton, Devon EX36 4RQ 01769 550330 clare(at) Retires May 2021
Mr R Taylor Bidbrook, West Anstey, South Molton, Devon EX36 3PP 01398 341809 exmoorterrier(at) Retires May 2021

Committee members may be contacted by telephone, email (where applicable) or by postal address.

If you have a question for all the Trustees or would like to bring a matter to their attention then please send your request to the Secretary (secretary(at) who will then forward it to all concerned.  Thank you.

Committee members are elected for 4 years, retire for a year and are then eligible for re-election.

Elections take place each year prior to the Annual General Meeting held on the 1st Wednesday in May.  If you are a member of the Society and would be interested in becoming a Trustee of the Exmoor Pony Society then please contact the Secretary (secretary(at)

For information on the role of a Trustee, please visit and read The essential trustee: what you need to know, what you need to do.




Patron Baroness Mallalieu

Presidents and Officers

Position Holder
President Mrs J Graham
President-Elect Mrs S Poulter
Honorary Vice-Presidents Mr D Brewer, Dr S Baker and Mr D Mansell
Chairman Mr D Brewer
Vice-Chairman Mr D Wallace and Mr N Hill
Secretary Mrs S McGeever
Press Officer Mrs S McGeever
Treasurer/Project Officer Mrs S Mansell

Registered Office

Woodmans, Brithem Bottom, Cullompton, Devon EX15 1NB

Tel: 01884 839930


Treasurer's Office

Applesteads, Bowsden, Berwick Upon Tweed, Northumberland TD15 2TW

Tel: 01289 388800